Declared Historical-Artistic Monument in 1943, this building is presently the seat of the High
Court of Asturias. This mansion was built in the middle of the 18th century for the third Marquis
of Camposagrado, José Manuel Bernaldo de Quirós. It was started by the architect Francisco de la
Riba, who conceived it as a free-standing, cubic palace. It was finished by the architect Pedro
Antonio Menéndez, who added a Baroque touch to it. It has two monumental façades: the main one is
located opposite the palace of Valdecarzana, while the second one, a Rococo structure, faces the
Plaza de Porlier.